Gastech Awards


Industry awards categories


Awards entries




Executive committee & jury members


Annual Gastech Awards

Recognising excellence in energy

The Gastech Awards shine a light on the leading players and projects across the natural gas, LNG, hydrogen, low-carbon solutions industries.

The awards put the spotlight on new energy trends in support of our journey towards a brighter energy future, showcasing cutting edge ideas, innovations and introducing a new generation of inspiring energy leaders across six categories.

Gastech 2022 Awards Categories

Gastech 50th Anniversary Leadership Achievement

Gas, LNG, or Hydrogen Project of the Year

Emissions Reduction Champion - Organisation of the Year

Engineering Partnership of the Year

Organisation Championing Diversity & Inclusion

Future Energy Leader Under 30

The 2022 Jury Panel will explore and commend the companies and individuals capturing emerging opportunities, driving transformative change, making a lasting impact and embracing the future.

The awards programme will be officially launched in April 2022 and we will invite you to nominate people, companies or projects that have demonstrated outstanding commitment to advancing the gas, LNG, hydrogen and energy landscape and the ideas, initiatives and disruptors driving the industry forward.

2022 Key Dates


Open for entries


Submission deadline


Submission evaluation process


Finalists announced


Gastech 2022 awards ceremony

Submission Guidelines

  • It is free of charge to submit your nominations
  • Submissions are limited to 200 words
  • Submissions must be in English
  • Submissions will only be accepted through the Gastech Awards portal
  • Draft entries can be saved, and edited later - only submitted entries will be considered
  • Please review category criteria and ensure your submission is relevant
  • Additional information must be available to support entries if requested by the jury
  • Multiple submissions can be made across the 6 awards categories
  • Multiple submissions against one category can be made by one company
  • Sales pitches will not be accepted
  • Shortlisted award nominees will be publicised